Board Members

Safiya R. Omari, PhD

Associate Professor of Social Work and Health Sciences, Jackson State University Director of the Southern Institute for Mental Health Advocacy, Research and Training (SMHART), Jackson State University


Ed Sivak

Founding Director of the Mississippi Economic Policy Center – an initiative of the Hope Enterprise Corporation

Finance Chairman

Gary Anderson

Founder and CEO of The Anderson Company, LLC

Board Member

Alice Stamps

Assistant Public Defender for the Hinds County Public Defender’s Office

Founder and CEO of One Voice, Inc.

Derrick Johnson

Founder and CEO of One Voice, Inc. President of the Mississippi State Conference NAACP

Board Member

Makani Themba Nixon

Subscribe to our newsletter

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)